Week 2

Standard
Wednesday the 14th was my second attempt at fulfilling my cooking goal. I’m a little late at posting my results because I’m playing catch-up from my trip to Utah. Last week I made Turkey Meatloaf, Oven Roasted Green Beans and Carrots with Shallots, Sage, and Thyme. Check out my finished product!
 


Again, I made a few tiny changes to better suit my taste. Instead of mushrooms in the meatloaf I choose corn. It add a great flavor that I will use again. Also instead of butter in the carrots I used olive oil. What a great substitute! You couldn’t even tell the difference.
 
The meal was satisfying and of course, Dan gave it his full approval. However, there are two things that I would do differently next time. One, brown the green beans a little more and two, use fresh sage in the carrot recipe.
 
Like what you see? Click on the names below to see the full recipes!
 
Leave a Reply

