Week 6

Standard
This week I attempted a recipe from the Food Network’s, Rachel Ray, and the culinary diva, Julia Child. I made Rachel’s Creamed Spinach Stuffed Tomatoes as an appetizer. Although it was flavorful, it turned out a little too creamy for me. Next time I’ll use less cream but, it was perfect way to start the meal. Then came the tedious process of making Juila’s Ratatouille. To be honest with you, this recipe was a pain in the you-know-what! There were so many steps that could have been condensed. Seriously, my tiny kitchen looked like a tornado hit it. I dirtied more dishes for this mediocre recipe. Sorry Juila, but I will not be making your ratatouille again.
So if you want to be brave… below are the links to the recipes. I recommend trying the Creamed Spinach Stuffed Tomatoes. If you want to try the Ratatouille make sure you have tons of time and energy to babysit it or find another version.
 
 

Ratatouille

 

 
 
Leave a Reply

