Week 7

Standard
I’ve been eyeing this tuna recipe for week and finally made it happen. This dinner was for the real Valentine’s Day, so I made Dan’s favorite carrots and my favorite green beans. So the lineup goes like this Pistachio-Crusted Tuna Steaks, Spicy Yogurt
As usual I did some mix and matching with the recipes to our tastes. The tuna steaks were paired with a lemon sauce that I wasn’t into, so I went with a spicy yogurt instead. Also, my green bean recipe is actually for broccolini. During Christmas I made this recipe and couldn’t find broccolini so, I tried it with green beans and loved it.
I think this meal was the first were everything came out at the same time. Although I wish the tuna was more pink on the inside, the pistachio crust really made it pop. This meal was super easy and I give it two thumbs up. Now Dan’s expectations are really high… how am I going to top this!?

Leave a Reply

