Week 9

Standard

I was so scatted last week I forgot to take a picture of my recipe. However, it was so good I can guarantee that I’ll be making it again… so stay tuned for a picture.

My challenge this week was African Curried Coconut Soup with Chickpeas. Aside from the jalapeño making my eye water, this recipe was pretty quick and easy. To tell you the truth, I am actually surprised how easy cooking has come to me. Maybe I need to step up the challenges. Anyways back to the recipe, the only thing I would add to this soup (this is Dan inspired) is almonds. It needed a little something to make it filling. This soup was a great addition to my repertory because it added new flavors and spices that I don’t usually cook with. So if your looking for something tasty and different from the norm, try it!
Leave a Reply

