Week 10

Standard

I love, love, love soup! Without a doubt, I could eat soup everyday and I’m always looking for good recipes. Last week, Dan reminded me of a garlic soup we use to eat when we lived in Prague, so I went on a hunt to find a copycat. Although it’s not exactly, I found one on Epicurious that’s close. It’s called Roasted Garlic Soup with Parmesan Cheese.

To make this soup you have to be a fan of garlic. Let’s face it it calls for 44 cloves! But I’ll tell you this, if your worried about vampires, this soup will keep them far away. In fact, it might keep you friends and spouse away too. Since I’ve made this soup I haven’t heard any strange knocking sounds on my doors. (I believe they’re ghosts from the grave yard behind our house). So whether your a garlic fan or trying to keep people / things away, this soup is the way to go.

If you decide to make this soup I would suggest reading the comments people made. There are some great suggestions and paring ideas. Personally I found the soup too thick. Next time I’ll add more broth and possible sausage for an extra kick. Also don’t skip the lemon! Its zest compliments the soup so well.

Hope you enjoy!

One thought on “Week 10

Leave a Reply

