Week 11

Standard

After a disastrous St. Patrick’s Day meal, I decided to redo week 11. Believe me it was so terrible, I was embarrassed to take a picture. My redo week 11 meal, unfortunately wasn’t much tastier but at least made for a pretty picture. I made Crusted Parmesan and Paprika Chicken, Honey Roasted Carrots, and my favorite green beens.

I got the chicken recipe from a blog called Favorite Family Recipes. They usually have some interesting ideas, so I thought I’d give it a try. The chicken was passable but bland. I’ve had crusted parmesan steak and loved the flavor. However, parmesan on chicken just isn’t exciting. As for the carrot recipe, it’s a keeper! They came out perfect with just enough sweet and salty to want seconds. The green beans, of course, are always a hit. If you haven’t tried them yet, come over and I’ll make them for you!

Leave a Reply

