New Running Gear!

Standard

Spring is here! The sun is shining, flowers are blooming, and the weather is finally warming up. It’s a good thing too because my miles are building and treadmill running is getting lame. Don’t get me wrong, I love watching people trying to get off the step machine but, it’s not as entertaining as it use to be.

After scouting the web I found a locally owned running store that had all the outdoor gear I was looking for. It’s called Naperville Running Co. and to my surprise the prices were cheaper than all the major sport retailers. To top it off, the customer service was incredible and they gave me an extra discount for belonging to a fitness club. Needless to say, this place was awesome!
With some product guidance, I’m finally ready to safely run outside. I purchased a running pack, to hold my gels, keys, cell phone, and pepper spray (no more flasher for me), and water flasks. I also got new insoles for my shoes. They made my feet feel so good I ran my longest and fastest run yet, 6 miles in 65 minutes! Now all I need to do is find a few good running routes.

Leave a Reply

