Week 13

Standard
With the weather getting warmer, I’ve been looking for a cold spring salad. I came across this recipe, on Simple Recipes, for Curry Rice Salad and had to try it. At first taste, I found the salad very dry and of course, Dan wouldn’t even eat it because he says, fruit shouldn’t be mixed in salads. So, I was left with this gigantic bowl of salad to myself. I was ready to throw the whole thing in the trash but, the recipes description says it’s best after refrigeration overnight. After reading that, I decided to give it another try the next day. I’m sure glad I didn’t throw it out. Although it’s not my favorite thing and I doubt I’ll make it again, it was not so bad the second time around.

Leave a Reply

