Week 14

Standard
I kept coming across this recipe week after week and thought it must be as sign from the cooking gods. So, this weeks challenge was Country Captain Chicken. I ended up using Emeril’s recipe but found myself using the directions from Rachel Ray’s. Mostly because I was using chicken breast instead of thighs. I partnered up the dish with honey roasted carrots and a cheap box of cornbread. For never having tasted this recipe before, I very happy with my results. It was so yummy, that I was a clean plater. As I was cleaning up, I noticed my toasted almonds waiting for me to sprinkle over top my finished product. Ooops! guess I’ll just have to make it again. The whole recipe only took about 30 min. and was quite easy to prepare. Hope you check it out!

Leave a Reply

