Week 18

Standard
My food challenge has been on hold for various reasons, but now it’s back!
Last week I was on a return flight from LA to Chicago and starving. Lucky for me, you can buy an overpriced meal on the plane. I was a little nervous to eat anything that contained meat on the plane, so I went with the Mediterranean salad and to my surprise, it was delicious! For this weeks challenge I decided to recreate the Delta Mediterranean salad with my own personal twist.
Ingredients:
1/2 box of orzo – see box for cooking instructions and time
1/2 red onion finely chopped
1/2 cup sun dried tomatoes
2 small tomatoes cubed
1 yellow pepper finely chopped
18-20 Mediterranean olives sliced in half
1/4 cup toasted pine nuts
1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese
1 tablespoon lemon juice
*optional greek salad dressing, roasted garlic, cilantro, capers*
Instructions:
Cool orzo, mix ingredients, and serve!
 
Leave a Reply

