SCBWI 2010

Standard
Last weekend I attended the Society of Children Book Writers and Illustrators Summer Conference. It was an eyeopening experience that was more valuable than I ever expected. While there, I met writer and illustrators and made some new fabulous friends. I was also given the opportunity to have my manuscript looked at by a professional in the business. As luck would have it, my manuscript was read by none other than Stephen Mooser, the president of the SCBWI. His words were kind and he had some insightful suggestions. He even said, “There’s no doubt in my mind that this book will be published.” Can I say AWESOME!!! Below are some of my pictures from the conference.

Me and the talented and inspirational Loren Long

Me and Jon Scieszka, one of my favorite children’s book writer!

Me and the IL SCBWI members
Leave a Reply

