Week 19

Standard
Hot summer nights are perfect for gazpacho soup! After searching my favorite cooking sights, I finally decided on Alton Brown’s gazpacho recipe, from The Food Network. Aside from using canned tomatoes, I followed the recipe as written. I did a taste-test after I pureed the ingredients just to see how it turned out, and I have to admit I was worried because it didn’t taste that great. The recipe did call for the soup to rest in the refrigerator for at least two hours, so I left mine for five. I’m sure glad I did because the flavors really came together and tasted delicious. I bet it will be even better after it sits overnight. Although, next time I might add more spice to give it a little kick, but I totally recommend this recipe.
 
Leave a Reply

