Week 22

Standard
I was looking for something light to cook for lunch over the weekend and came across this recipe. Polenta Stacks with Eggplant, Tomato and Mozzarella. It was a perfect find since I had just picked up eggplant and fresh mozzarella from the farmers market, and I have tomatoes and basil growing in the yard! These little salad stacks satisfied my taste-buds and stomach. I imagine they would be a perfect appetizer to an Italian dinner. The only thing I would do differently would be to grill the polenta instead of baking. Mine turned out a tad too moist, but I bet grilling first would solve that problem. Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

