Week 23

Standard
Forgive me, I’m going to play catchup for a while. The good news is that I’ve continued to try new recipes, create recipes, and take pictures of my creations! With out further ado… Week 23!
You know how sometimes you get a craving for something, well that’s how I came about making this recipe. You might think, Alissa, you were craving Cauliflower!? As a matter of fact I was. I didn’t know it at first, but there it was this beautiful white vegetable sitting amongst the green. I knew right then and there I had to have it. I placed the perfectly wrapped head into my shopping cart and walked away thinking… what the heck am I going to make! As soon as I got home I jumped online in search of a mouthwatering recipe. That’s when I came across the Roasted Cauliflower with Kalamata Vinaigrette on Epicurious, and it was LOVE!
I have made this recipe dozens of times since that perfect cauliflower, and I’m never disappointed. I hope that you will give this recipe a chance as it compliments Mediterranean dishes of all types. Enjoy!
 
Leave a Reply

