Week 31

Standard
I tried a few new things, but I did cheat on the chicken this week. I made pearl white onions using the recipe from the back of the package, Golden Potatoes with Caper Brown-Butter Crumbs, and broiled chicken with “Dads” chicken marinade. I bought the marinade from a restaurant in the building I work at, and it is to die for! I’ve even contemplated buying it for friends as a Christmas gift… but darn those airline policies! As a potato lover I was really hoping these would hit the spot, but I’m not in love. The onions tasted as expected and are a great side to the chicken. When I find the marinade online, I post the link. Until then happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

