Week 35

Standard
Recently I visited my brother and nephew in Nashville. While there, I was so taken with the “down home” feel, I just couldn’t resist trying to mimic the southern accent. That trip put me in the mood to try some of Paula Deen’s recipes. This week I tried Baked Spaghetti. As you can imagine southern style cooking does not skimp on the salt, butter, and everything we’re conditioned as “bad” ingredients. But, this recipe really wasn’t that bad! I did, however, make some modification on the type and amount of cheese. Even with my changes, this recipe had a very home like feeling. Dan even said it reminded him of something his Dad use to make. If your looking for some comfort during these cold winter months, this might be the perfect recipe to try. Enjoy!

 
Leave a Reply

