Week 41, 42, 43, 44

Standard
Can you tell 2011 has been busy for the Baird’s? I haven’t posted anything since January, and still have my Cooking Challenge 2010 to complete. Better late than never right?!
Here’s Week 41 Chili Verde – The only thing I changed was the meat. I’m not a fan of pork so I made it with chicken. No joke, this soup was so good I made it twice in one week. I would have made it again, but I bought all of the anaheim peppers and tomatillos left in Naperville.

Week 42 – Mexican Lasagna – The perfect cheat day cheesy meal. My picture doesn’t look as good as Rachel Ray’s, but it sure did taste good!
Week 43 – Alissa’s Mexican Breakfast Pie – Yes, I made up my own recipe this week and to my surprise it tasted pretty good. I combined eggs, cheese, black beans, a jalapeno, onion, garlic, salt, pepper, and red pepper. I popped it into the oven for about thirty minutes. Then, topped with tomatoes and scallions. So quick and easy!

Week 44 – Seared Mahi Mahi with Zesty Basil Butter This recipe is totally staying in my recipe book. I’m not a huge fan of fish, but I could eat this every week.

Leave a Reply

