Zucchini Tots

Standard

I came across this zucchini tot recipe on Pinterest, and since our garden is producing so much zucchini I just had to make them. The recipe was easy to follow, and I was pleased with my end results. They were crunchy, zesty, and a hint of sharpness from the cheese. Of course I added garlic, because garlic is awesome. I thought it would be a good addition and indeed it was delicious. Over the past few weeks, I have made this recipe a few times with a few variations. Personally yellow onions, parmesan, garlic, and panko style bread crumbs make the best tots. Note: If you make them, be sure to pat off as much water as possible from the shredded zucchini. Otherwise, you’ll get soggy tots (boo!). CLICK HERE for the recipe and enjoy!

 p.s. Try them with an aioli sauce… you’ll thank me 😉

tots

Leave a Reply

