29 Pages and Counting

Standard

Looks like I’m trading morning sickness for paper cuts… I know this ride won’t be easy, but if it’s anything compared to our last journey, at least I know I have the best partner to get me through the obstacles.

So far we’ve compleated 29 pages of paper work for our home study and for IAC (Independent Adoption Center). Additionaly, our close friends and family members have filled out pages of questions about us, we’ve submitted applications for background checks, turned in our fingerprints, and we have talked to people and read countless books, blogs, and articles to learn more about this journey. Right now our energy is high! We’re excited and ready to become parents. To put it in Dan’s words…”progress is being made!”

Next stop… LA!

Initial conversation with IAC

Initial conversation with IAC

Getting fingerprinted

Getting fingerprinted

Leave a comment